deleting the site

  • Συντάκτης
    Δημοσιεύσεις
  • #2097

    agapiou1974
    Μέλος

    when deleting the site, can i use the name for a new site?

    The blog I need help with is agapiou1974.wordpress.com.

    #2210

    fstat
    Staff

    Hi there,

    I’m sorry, but deleted sites cannot be restored or reused. Deleting a site is permanent and the name cannot be used again.

    There are several warnings about this on the Settings > General > Delete Site page and in the help pages.

    More information is available here:

    http://en.support.wordpress.com/delete-site/

    You can start a new blog by going here:

    https://signup.wordpress.com/signup/

    Also, we can talk in Greek if you want, as this is the Greek forum :)

The topic ‘deleting the site’ is closed to new replies.